A surprise in the mail

I received a mysterious box in the mail the other day. It made my day! I had no idea what it was and couldn’t wait to find out. The box was so cute that I was absolutely intrigued and captivated. I had to photograph the entire event.

Just look at it!

Even the rain is a perfect touch.

The return address is darlingWhat’s in the box? Of course! A darling birdie and nest.

Under the paper?How much Styrofoam? The card! My first clue!Oh! I remember now.

It’s prefect!This is where I stopped opening. A week before I entered a contest on a great cooking blog, Our Family Treat. I won a Star from KurtKnudsen. It’s called the Claudette Star, naturally it is my Mother’s Day gift for my mom, Claudette. I can’t wait for her to see the wonderful gift and the amazing details that went into the packaging.

About RedKiwiDIY

I am a Mormon. I am a wife. I am a mom. I am a daughter. I am a sister. I am a friend. I am an individual. I enjoy creating. Children, food, tables, gingerbread houses, gardens, homes, quilts, and everything in between. I love the act and result of creating beautiful things. I mess these creation up, frequently. I still love them and I learn from each mistake. Join me on this journey of learning and growing.
This entry was posted in Prize and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.