Shower Gift

My cousin and his wife are expecting their first child this month. Their shower was unbelievable. My Aunt Maggie is an event planner. I wish that I’d had a camera at this shower, it was perfect. The hardest thing about showers, for me, is thinking of a meaningful and useful gift. The theme was “Childhood books.”  We were asked to bring our favorite book. When they opened the gift we wrote a note to the sweet baby, inside the front cover.

I picked a book that my kiddies love to read, In My Tree and I made a cute stuffed owl to be snuggled. I hope this baby loves the gifts.

I love his wing.

My mom is crocheting a blanket to match his wing. I’ll take a picture when it’s all ready. Ummm, crocheting, so pretty.

About RedKiwiDIY

I am a Mormon. I am a wife. I am a mom. I am a daughter. I am a sister. I am a friend. I am an individual. I enjoy creating. Children, food, tables, gingerbread houses, gardens, homes, quilts, and everything in between. I love the act and result of creating beautiful things. I mess these creation up, frequently. I still love them and I learn from each mistake. Join me on this journey of learning and growing.
This entry was posted in Sewing Gift and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Shower Gift

  1. Tecia says:

    That is so freaking adorable. LOVE IT!

Comments are closed.