Sunshine

I love Care’s, at Obsessively Stitching, First Quilt Ever tutorial. I played along and made this lovely baby quilt for a dear friend. I actually made one more block than Care has in her instructions and divided the quilt into two baby quilts. (The other is going into my shop whenever my cute Kiwi labels arrive.)
Leigh and her husband are unable to have their own kids. It is a tragic story that seems all too common these days. It makes me realize how fortunate I am to have three angel boys. Stories like Leigh’s are always amazing, especially when they end happy. These two where able to adopt a beautiful baby girl in May 2010. I can’t think of many people who would make better parents than these two. Leigh is one of those people who gives her entire heart to anyone who is in need of it and everyone feels her love just by being near her.
Since the adoption was fast and furious I had to quilt the same. I hurried and sent this to her as quickly as my machine could sew. It was still a little late because of that post office and their lack of Star Trek technology.
About RedKiwiDIY

I am a Mormon. I am a wife. I am a mom. I am a daughter. I am a sister. I am a friend. I am an individual. I enjoy creating. Children, food, tables, gingerbread houses, gardens, homes, quilts, and everything in between. I love the act and result of creating beautiful things. I mess these creation up, frequently. I still love them and I learn from each mistake. Join me on this journey of learning and growing.
This entry was posted in Baby Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.