Hawaiian

I spent a year of college at BYU-Hawaii. I loved everything about it. I went with two of my close high school friends. I made this for Chris’s daughter. The other is Mike. He is HILARIOUS. He married his sweet Rachel a few years ago. Mike’s dad is Hawaiian Chinese and Rachel’s dad is Hawaiian too and although Mike grew up in UT they met in HI. And I love them. They’re little girl was due the same day as my youngest, but she decided to come a week early.
Because of the heritage of these two I wanted to make a sweet quilt that was similar to the grey and green one I made a few weeks ago, but with a Hawaiian flare. Although, I didn’t want it to scream ALOHA! So, this is the result. I like it. The straight line quilting gives it a floor-mat-like appearance. Why does that feel perfect to me.
About RedKiwiDIY

I am a Mormon. I am a wife. I am a mom. I am a daughter. I am a sister. I am a friend. I am an individual. I enjoy creating. Children, food, tables, gingerbread houses, gardens, homes, quilts, and everything in between. I love the act and result of creating beautiful things. I mess these creation up, frequently. I still love them and I learn from each mistake. Join me on this journey of learning and growing.
This entry was posted in Baby Quilt and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.