service

I made C a cute little i-spy bag before Church Sunday.

I don’t know who enjoyed it more. The kids or the parents, aunts and uncle.

The stuff inside.

A friend, through the blogosphere, was doing a service project and I had to jump on board. Stephanie is married to an old friend from my Freshman year at BYU-H and I adore her. She’s one of those people that is so interesting and fun to learn about that she doesn’t seem totally real. It was so fun to take part in her project from across the ocean. I didn’t know if I would get it to her in time so I finished the quilt and mailed the finished project.

The waves were an accident. I didn’t realize that the aloha print was a poly-cotton (until I started to sew, but I was so excited by the aloha print that I didn’t want to change it. I also did it all in one night so there was no turning back.) and that doesn’t shrink the same as the cotton. Well, good thing the waves are beautiful in Hawaii. I hope someone in the care facility enjoys this lap quilt.

C’s toes on the nose. Hang ten!

About redkiwiquilts

I'm a mom of 3. I am a student, literally. I am a wife. I enjoy making things. When I remember I record those creations here. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Job, My Kids, Sewing Gift and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to service

  1. Love a spy bag for church! Come see my son’s rustic room!

Comments are closed.