Jonathan’s baby girl’s quilt and cover

My SIL also had me make some things for her brother’s upcoming baby.

We searched online for a while and found this quilt. We used the same Alexander Henry fabric as in the quilt that inspired us, but toned the borders down a bit. Jess loved it, I’m so glad that she did too. It was a fun and quick quilt to make. 

Ever since my trip to Kenya in 2009 I’ve had a soft spot in my heart for elephants. I put this darling elephant in the very center and I love it.
My cute taggie-tag.Jess had her friend embroider the babies name onto the quilt. It is the perfect touch! This is backed with pink minky. Minky usually makes me want to pull my hair out but I finally found a new trick and I love it. Spray basting. It solved the whole mess and it washed out and the little dimples popped right back out. I will use minky again soon!

Jess’s SIL loves butterflies so I made her this silly stuffed toy, brown wings on one side and pink on the other. I love his antenna.
She also asked for a car seat canopy with butterflies. I found this darling fabric, Just Wing It by, Metre. It was perfect.

I had never used pom-pom’s before and they will be used only for very special occasions from now on. I love how it turned out. 

About RedKiwiDIY

I am a Mormon. I am a wife. I am a mom. I am a daughter. I am a sister. I am a friend. I am an individual. I enjoy creating. Children, food, tables, gingerbread houses, gardens, homes, quilts, and everything in between. I love the act and result of creating beautiful things. I mess these creation up, frequently. I still love them and I learn from each mistake. Join me on this journey of learning and growing.
This entry was posted in Baby Quilt, Job, Sewing Gift and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Jonathan’s baby girl’s quilt and cover

  1. Jill T says:

    Cammie- I love the elephant/giraffe quilt! So cute!

Comments are closed.